Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
7.4
Staff
7.7
Value
7.5

Reviews

    th

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 14, 2018
    Water smells a little weird
    Bed room
    Jacquelyn
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 10, 2018

    Nice place to stay in East Railay Beach.

    A bit expensive compared to other places in Thailand. A few holes in mosquito netting.
    The staff was very helpful especially when my son was sick. The little huts were cute and had a lot of character. At 5:00 two different types of monkeys would descend on the property looking for food. Fun to watch them. Good walking distance to restaurants and beach. Beautiful beaches.
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 9, 2018

    Brown pool water, mounds of trash that stunk terribly

    Vince
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 3, 2018

    Good Value in East Railay

    The place was great. There were monkeys all over the property which were entertaining. The property faced the East beach, which made the pool area a nice shady retreat from the hot sunny beach of the West Railay. 5 minute walk to everything at Railay. The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. Wifi was OK, but not the focus of our vacation.
    Paulina
    cl

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oscar Chavez
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    March 28, 2018

    Excellent!

    The east beach is dirty.
    All the staff
    id

    Review Score

    10
    March 23, 2018

    Such a great place to stay!!

    Wonderful room with AC, WiFi and breakfast included. They let us lounge at the book before and after checking in and out while we waiting for our boat and the views are amazing. Wonderful staff and beautiful area - within 5 minutes of one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve ever seen!
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Avishai
    il

    Review Score

    3.3
    March 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sylvain
    fr

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 20, 2018

    Okay

    The breakfast was included. Basic, not very appetizing. Be aware that Railay's food quality is poor. Reading online forums, you will find that people get easily food poisoning on Railay. Indeed, we got food poisoning on our second day and my stomach is usually strong; I live in China and eat spicy. We didn't get food poisoning from the hotel though but from one of the restaurants.
    The bungalow was very nice. Spacious and bright. You need to close the curtains if you want some privacy. The bed has a mosquito net which is definitely useful. In the evening, monkeys came to sit with us. Railay is small, so everything is walking distance. The small restaurant next to the hotel was okay.
    Alix
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 17, 2018

    Beautiful spot, but pretty shabby place.

    Booked 2 rooms and one was not ready at check in. Front desk staff seemed a little disorganized. One room had a terrible sewage smell that never went away. Pool was pretty nice, but not the cleanest. Place is a bit overpriced for what they provide.
    Trees and monkeys on property. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff.
    Natasa Jakovljevic
    mk

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 13, 2018
    Staff,price
    kelli
    nl

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 6, 2018

    if i came back there is no doubt that i would stay here again. best price!

    there was no bar i could see for grabbing a wine at night. but shops are RIGHT there so all good. some complained of moldy bathrooms. in mine it LOOKED like mold but was actually just chipped paint and tiles. the floor towel had holes in it....who cares though! they just never got new things since opening some decades ago. if you are not too picky about that sorta thing, you will be fine. i was!
    You just get off the long tail boat and walk to the right and you can get there within a literally a minute or two. along the way you get more and more excited about how dang cute the island is. you pass some ritzy resorts and then you get to this one. you can tell the resort has had its day in the 80's or even 70's and its never been refurbished. but its half the charm. i rather liked the seventies feel to it! and bonus that there is a pool on the property. also, there were quite a few animals around...monkeys, etc. right there IN the property. bonus!
    Dan
    ro

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 5, 2018

    Nice one night stay

    Breakfast is very average not very diverse. The one thing that bugged was the pillow sheets which were dirty. In general, for a longer stay(3-6 nights) I felt as the hotel was overpriced.
    The location is great, right on the beach and with a lot of trees and monkeys around. The bungalows are big and have AC, also you can get a porch if you are lucky. Stayed just for one night and we got a 30% discount.
    Natalia
    es

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018

    Great place to stay

    The staff is very polite and hospitable, very professional. They let us check in before the check in time. The place is maybe not the most modern one, but all the facilities work perfectly and the room was very comfy.
    Rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 25, 2018

    Beautiful, clean, bungalow w/ ocean views! Loved it!!

    That breakfast wasn’t included in our stay.
    Friendly, helpful staff. Bungalow right outside of the pool w/ a view of the ocean! Very clean room and grounds. Loved everything about this place
    STRATI
    gr

    Review Score

    4.2
    February 24, 2018
    Almost everything!but most of all,the dirty and the smell of this hotel is unacceptable. I had to send a mail to booking. Its not a resort,its not even a good hotel.its an old hotel with a lot of problems.+they change prices whenever they want.i found the room in booking with 50€ and when i was there they were asking for 86! In general a mess.if you want to enjoy dont go there,we get sick
    The location is good
    Hannah
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    February 22, 2018

    Nice room in mediocre environment

    Sheets were not clean, staff at breakfast was rude, pool and internet were not great either.
    Room & terrace were lovely and spacious. Convenient location especially when arriving East.
    remysaid
    mt

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 17, 2018
    A bit outdated, needs fine tuning and general maintenance in pool and surrounding area.
    Nice huts, exactly what i wanted. Rooms were cute with good a/c and bathroom.
    Shanda
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    January 23, 2018

    Shower didn't work, room doors don't fully close, no wifi in room.

    I could not shower the entire time I stayed there because the shower water was only scalding (not uncomfortably warm, literally too hot to touch). There was no cold water in the shower. This was not fixed despite repeated requests, and I did not receive a discount, even though I couldn't shower for the 3 days I was there. The room I stayed in had a front door that was way too small for the frames- so there was a 3-4 inch gap on the top and side. Room was swarmed with mosquitos as a result. This appeared to be an issue with many of the rooms. The wifi did not work in the rooms- only the reception area. There is a safe, but it is only large enough for a wallet/cellphone (an Ipad is too large to fit). Satellite TV but only 2 channels. I love Railay, but would not return to this hotel.
    The location is great, and the staff are very nice- though sadly, were not very helpful during my stay.
Loading reviews...